Municipal Election Update

Municipal Elections throughout the province will be held on Saturday October 15th, 2016, with advance polls being held on Saturday October 8th, and Tuesday October 11th.

The following are the candidates that have been nominated to run in each district:

Dist 1

George El-Jakl - acclaimed

Dist 2

Murray Atkinson

Cecil Swimm

Dist 3

Joel Goreham

Shawn Hatfield

Dist 4

Eddie Nickerson

Cecil O'Donnell

Dist 5

Jody Crook

Tricia Newell

School Board

Andrea Huskilson-Townsend

Candidates have until the end of September 14th, 2016 to withdraw or change particulars.